Our independence from manufacturers.
Your freedom of choice.

You decide on repair or new purchase.

Repair and instrument management: Medworx is the largest manufacturer-neutral instrument specialist for instrument repair and instrument management in the DACH region. We repair surgical instruments and devices from all manufacturers, supporting you and your objectives the same way – completely independently of the interests of third parties.

Independence is the instrument.

Medworx repairs your surgical instruments and devices. Sustainably. Reliably. Cost-effectively. Regardless of manufacturer. Instead of an exchange or replacement, we will return your instrument to you skilfully repaired. Regardless of the manufacturer of your instruments, we repair your instruments in accordance with MDR, MPDG, and MPBetreibV standards. Thus, the decision whether you buy new or prefer to have it repaired is entirely up to you. This helps you to make the most of your investments. This creates financial freedom for new investments. This helps you to manage sustainably in your hospital or clinic. After all, the better and safer the life of your surgical instruments can be extended, the fewer new purchases you will have. This helps your budget, your resources, and the environment.

We repair your surgical instruments and devices with high precision, providing you with reliable use and a high degree of patient safety. Our independence from manufacturers provides you with maximum freedom to make decisions about repair and new purchases. And we ensure the optimal management of your surgical instruments. We support you during all processes that are affected by the instrument cycle. We make transparent how many instruments you have in circulation, what condition they are in, and whether they have been purchased and are being used as needed. We document how up-to-date the surgical instrument sets are and what your annual instrument costs are. You can use this information to plan and operate more safely, efficiently, and effectively.

Medworx instrument repair

Repair of your surgical instruments in our master craftsperson workshop regardless of manufacturer or vendor.

Optimise your ecological and economic resources with the sustainable, high-quality, and reliable instrument repair services at Medworx.

Instrument repair services
Medworx instrument repair
Medworx instrument management services

Medworx instrument management services

Gain an overview of the availability, use, control, procurement, repair, care, and costs of your surgical instruments.

Keep track of resources, costs, and the state of your instruments with Medworx surgical instrument management services.

Instrument management services

Full control and autonomy.

Medworx repairs your surgical instruments regardless of manufacturer for extended service life. We take care of the management of your surgical instruments so that you always know what, where, how, and for what each surgical instrument is used. We prepare the use and capacity analysis of the CSSD (central sterile services department) for you and analyse the inventories of trays and surgical instruments. This provides you with an overview and control. You are then assured of the quality and functionality of your surgical instruments at all times, allowing you to act sustainably and cost-consciously. Increase your rate of repairs and reduce the proportion of new purchases.

Medworx offers you:

  • Instrument repair and instrument management
  • Independence from manufacturers for your freedom of choice
  • Highest precision and experienced master craftsmanship
  • High transparency of costs and expenses
More about Medworx
Medworx. Full control and autonomy.

Reliability and quality. Experience and precision.

Medworx is maximum precision, absolute independence, and skilled craftsmanship, which means high patient safety and efficient cost management for our customers. It has been all this for more than 30 years. We draw our experience and competence from decades of cooperation with hospitals, outpatient surgical centres, community health centres, practice clinics, medical practices, and the permanent communicative exchange with all areas of the healthcare system. Our quality is based on the high professional qualifications of our master craftspeople and surgical mechanics and the closeness to customers of our medical device consultants and instrument managers. A further plus point is our continuous, innovative further development of our technical and technological processes. We use them to ensure the stability of value and the cost-effectiveness of the investments you already own and future investments in your instruments.

Quality and transparency

  • Complete, documented overview by capturing the status of all instruments
  • Matching the content and quantity of surgical instrument sets and instruments to the needs of the medical institution with SIMA Instrument Management Analysis.
  • Joint optimisation of processes between users, CSSD/SPD, service providers, and suppliers
  • Transparency through cost-benefit analyses
  • Manufacturer-independent product advice
  • Reliable planning of your budget through capped maintenance costs
  • Flexible costing without budgets when the number of operations and thus the need for instruments decreases
  • Extraordinarily high repair rate in certified processes
  • Coordination of procurement needs according to individual agreement

Organisation and logistics

  • Process implementation by experienced project managers
  • On-site support from medical device consultants
  • Determination of characteristic data
  • Management of analyses and statistics
  • Digital support
  • Weekly pick-up, delivery, and support
  • Sustainable transport solutions through the use of reusable transport containers
  • Ad-hoc pickup on demand
  • Express repair

Technology and know-how

  • Special qualification and special technical equipment for repairing system instruments, instruments for special surgical techniques, and endoscopic and specialist instruments
  • Reliable restoration of instrument and device function
  • Material-friendly repair methods
  • Certified spare parts and modern materials
  • Development of innovative methods for the further developed products of the manufacturers
  • Extending the life and useful life of instruments
  • Modern laser equipment for labelling

Law and compliance

  • Ensuring complete functionality of the repaired instruments in accordance with statutory regulations and standards for medical devices
  • Safety for patients and users
  • Certification of quality management in accordance with DIN EN ISO 13485 and DIN EN ISO 9001

Unsere Herstellerunabhängigkeit.
Ihre Entscheidungsfreiheit.

Sie entscheiden über Reparatur oder Neukauf.

Reparatur und Instrumentenmanagement: Medworx ist der größte herstellerunabhängige Instrumentenspezialist für Instrumentenreparatur und Instrumentenmanagement in der DACH-Region. Wir reparieren chirurgische Instrumente sowie Geräte aller Hersteller und begleiten Sie dabei analog Ihren Zielvorstellungen vollkommen unabhängig von Interessen Dritter.

Unabhängigkeit ist das Instrument.

Medworx repariert Ihre chirurgischen Instrumente und Geräte. Nachhaltig. Sicher. Kostengünstig. Herstellerunabhängig. Statt Austausch oder Ersatz bekommen Sie von uns Ihr Instrument oder Gerät meisterlich repariert zurück. Egal, von welchem Hersteller Ihr Instrumentarium ist – wir reparieren herstellerübergreifend und normgerecht nach MDR, MPDG und MPBetreibV. Damit liegt die Entscheidung, ob Sie neu kaufen oder lieber reparieren lassen zu 100 Prozent bei Ihnen. Das unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihre Investitionen voll auszuschöpfen. Das schafft finanziellen Freiraum für neue Investitionen. Das hilft Ihnen, in Ihrem  Krankenhaus nachhaltig zu wirtschaften. Denn je besser und sicherer die Lebensdauer Ihrer chirurgischen Instrumente verlängert werden kann, desto weniger Neukäufe haben Sie. Das schont Budget, Ressourcen und Umwelt.

Mit hoher Präzision reparieren wir Ihre chirurgischen Instrumente und Geräte. Für eine zuverlässige Anwendung und hohe Patientensicherheit. Unsere Herstellerunabhängigkeit gibt Ihnen maximale Entscheidungsfreiheit über Reparatur und Neuanschaffung. Und wir sorgen für ein optimales Management Ihres chirurgischen Instrumentariums. Wir begleiten Sie in allen Prozessen, die vom Instrumentenkreislauf betroffen sind. Wir machen transparent, wie viele Instrumente Sie im Umlauf haben; in welchem Zustand sie sich befinden, ob sie bedarfsgerecht angeschafft wurden und eingesetzt werden. Wir dokumentieren, wie aktuell die Siebzusammenstellungen sind und wie hoch Ihre jährlichen Instrumentenkosten sind. Mit diesen Informationen können Sie sicherer, effizienter und effektiver planen und wirtschaften.

Medworx Instrumentenreparatur

Herstellerübergreifende und -unabhängige Reparatur Ihrer chirurgischen Instrumente in unserem Meister-Handwerksbetrieb.

Optimieren Sie Ihre ökologischen und ökonomischen Ressourcen mit nachhaltiger, qualitativer und sicherer Instrumentenreparatur bei Medworx.

Instrumentenreparatur
Medworx Instrumentenreparatur
Medworx Instrumentenmanagement

Medworx Instrumentenmanagement

Übersicht über Verfügbarkeit, Gebrauch, Kontrolle, Beschaffung, Reparatur, Pflege und Kosten Ihrer chirurgischen Instrumente.

Behalten Sie den Überblick über Ressourcen, Kosten und Instrumentenbeschaffenheit mit dem Instrumentenmanagement von Medworx.

Instrumentenmanagement

Volle Kontrolle und Autonomie.

Medworx repariert Ihre chirurgischen Instrumente herstellerübergreifend für eine verlängerte Lebensdauer. Wir kümmern uns um Ihr Instrumentenmanagement, damit Sie immer wissen, was, wo, wie und wofür im Gebrauch ist. Wir erstellen für Sie die Nutzungs- und Auslastungsanalyse der AEMP und analysieren den Sieb- und Instrumentenbestand. Damit haben Sie die Übersicht und Kontrolle. Sie sichern jederzeit Qualität und Funktionsfähigkeit Ihrer chirurgischen Instrumente und können nachhaltig sowie kostenbewusst agieren. Sie steigern Ihre Reparaturquote und reduzieren die Neubeschaffungsanteile.

Medworx bietet Ihnen:

  • Instrumentenreparatur und Instrumentenmanagement

  • Herstellerunabhängigkeit für Ihre Entscheidungsfreiheit

  • Höchste Präzision und erfahrenes Meisterhandwerk

  • Hohe Transparenz in Kosten und Aufwänden

Mehr zu Medworx
Medworx. Unabhängigkeit ist das Instrument.

Sicherheit und Qualität. Erfahrung und Präzision.

Medworx ist maximale Präzision, absolute Unabhängigkeit, meisterliches Handwerk und bedeutet hohe Patientensicherheit und effizientes Kostenmanagement. Und das seit mehr als 30 Jahren. Unsere Erfahrung und unsere Kompetenz schöpfen wir aus der jahrzehntelangen Zusammenarbeit mit Krankenhäusern, ambulanten OP-Zentren, MVZs, Praxiskliniken, Arztpraxen und dem permanenten kommunikativen Austausch mit allen Bereichen des Gesundheitswesens. Unsere Qualität basiert auf der hohen fachlichen Qualifikation unserer Meister und Chirurgiemechaniker und der Kundennähe unserer Medizinprodukteberater und Instrumentenmanager. Ein weiteres Plus ist die kontinuierliche, innovative Weiterentwicklung unserer technischen und technologischen Prozesse. Damit sorgen wir für die Wertbeständigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihrer bereits getätigten und künftigen Investitionen in das Instrumentarium.

Qualität & Transparenz

  • Vollständiger, dokumentierter Überblick durch das Erfassen aller Instrumente
  • Abstimmung von Inhalt sowie Menge der Siebe und Instrumente auf die Bedürfnisse der medizinischen Einrichtung mit SIMA Instrumenten-Management-Analyse
  • Gemeinsame Optimierung der Prozesse zwischen Anwendern, AEMP/ZSVA, Dienstleistern und Lieferanten
  • Transparenz durch Kosten-Nutzen-Analysen
  • Herstellerunabhängige Produktberatung
  • Zuverlässige Planung Ihres Budgets durch gedeckelte Instandhaltungskosten
  • Flexible Kostengestaltung ohne Budgets, wenn die Operationszahlen und damit der Instrumentenbedarf zurückgehen
  • Außerordentlich hohe Reparaturquote in zertifizierten Prozessen
  • Koordination des Beschaffungsbedarfs nach individueller Absprache

Organisation & Logistik

  • Implementierung der Prozesse durch erfahrene Projektleiter
  • Betreuung vor Ort durch Medizinprodukteberater
  • Ermittlung von Kenndaten
  • Führung von Analysen und Statistiken
  • Digitaler Support
  • Wöchentliche Abholung, Lieferung und Betreuung
  • Nachhaltige Transportlösungen durch Mehrfachtransportbehälter
  • Ad-hoc-Abholung bei Bedarf
  • Express-Reparatur

Technik & Know-how

  • Besondere Qualifikation sowie spezielles technisches Equipment für die Reparatur von System-Instrumentarium, Instrumenten für spezielle Operationstechniken sowie endoskopischen und fachspezifischen Instrumenten
  • Sichere Wiederherstellung der Funktion von Instrumenten und Geräten
  • Materialschonende Reparaturmethoden
  • Zertifizierte Ersatzteile und moderne Werkstoffe
  • Entwicklung innovativer Methoden für die weiterentwickelten Produkte der Hersteller
  • Verlängerung der Lebens- und Nutzungsdauer von Instrumenten
  • Moderne Laserausstattungen für die Kennzeichnung

Recht & Gesetz

  • Gewährleistung vollständiger Funktionalität gemäß gesetzlichen Verordnungen und Normen für Medizinprodukte bei den reparierten Instrumenten
  • Sicherheit für Patienten und Anwender
  • Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagements nach DIN EN ISO 13485 und DIN EN ISO 9001